Chicken And Artichoke Penne With A White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
This is a great tasting meal! We used omitted the olives and in the sauce we used rosemary instead of Thyme and it was excellent!!! I would suggest this to anyone. It is good even with out the artichoke hearts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This tasted very good. I added minced garlic to the sauce as well as while cooking the chicken. I used a pinch of Italian seasoning instead of thyme and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
exceptional flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I made this recipe for my mother on Mothers Day - IT WAS VERT TASTY! I added minced garlic and chopped green onions along with grilling the chicken first. The appearence of the dish was also great - perfect for a dinner party. This recipe will be added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I changed this a bit to suit my taste, I added a few strips of bacon with the chicken, added Italian seasoning to the sauce as several other reviews said it needed more taste, garlic, and shrimp. Topped it with parmesan cheese and side of garlic bread! YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I love this recipe! The sauce is creamy and goes perfectly with the ingredients. It is my all time favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I have made this many times. For family and friends, small dinner parties to just a everyday meal. It's easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Excellent! Really tasty. I used the Bechemel Sauce posted by Holly and really liked it. That recipe makes 1.5 C, which I think is the perfect amount for this recipe. You could easily leave out the chicken for vegetarians and still have a really great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
We usually have either a marinara or alfredo sauce. This was a nice change of pace. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I just read the ingredients and i cant understand why is this dish high on calories? 22 grams fat and 70 grams carbs!!! did i miss something? coz i had it before in a restaurant and i can understand that it can be fatty from the white sauce, so i guess it depends on the method a one will take to prepare the homemade beshamel sauce. anyway its a very delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherihan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States