Chicken And Artichoke Penne With A White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I have made this many times. For family and friends, small dinner parties to just a everyday meal. It's easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was a very tasty dish. Next time I'll use regular pasta instead of wheat! And, I think I'd rather have green olives instead of black olives. Even better day two - cold!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
My husband liked this better than me that's why I gave it 3 stars. I had to add a lot of additional seasonings to this dish and then I thought the pasta just kind of dulled it. Liked the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I love this recipe! The sauce is creamy and goes perfectly with the ingredients. It is my all time favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I changed this a bit to suit my taste, I added a few strips of bacon with the chicken, added Italian seasoning to the sauce as several other reviews said it needed more taste, garlic, and shrimp. Topped it with parmesan cheese and side of garlic bread! YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Just ok, I expected it to have more flavor. I think it definitely needs a little something extra...not one I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This was a tasty recipe. I added some garlic when I cooked the chicken, and omitted the onion from the bechamel sauce. Definitely good enough for company, but easy enough for a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Really good. I will definitely make this recipe again. I thought the flavor was wonderful, although next time I will add a little garlic and see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I made this recipe for my mother on Mothers Day - IT WAS VERT TASTY! I added minced garlic and chopped green onions along with grilling the chicken first. The appearence of the dish was also great - perfect for a dinner party. This recipe will be added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
exceptional flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States