Chicken and Artichoke Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Good and healthy soup. I thought it was missing something - not sure what. It makes a ton of soup. I gave some to two friends and they thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
excellent!!!! sprinkled romano cheese over top.....soooo goood!! this will be a regular for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I just made this for the second time. We love it, just as is. I've learned that we especially like chicken shredded in soup, so I sauteed two breasts, whole, in olive oil, garlic and a few red pepper flakes for 5 minutes each side, then covered for 15 minutes with about 1/2 inch of water. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUKEE10
Home Town: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
So simple and quite good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This soup is fantastic! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great for a cold day - nice texture, flavor, and color! Next time I may add even more veggies to make it a little thicker/heartier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I felt this soup was okay but needed something. I just don't know what and everyone who reviewed seemed to love it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
The only thing I did different was add some basil and oregano as another reviewer suggested and I definitely think it needed it. All in all is was very tasty and I will make again. This soup made the house smell fabulous while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
One word: DELICIOUS! I didn't have mushrooms but didn't miss them one bit. I had a can of quartered artichokes which seemed too big so I chopped them up. I didn't want to have soup with huge chunks plus I was 'hiding' them from my husband who says he doesn't like artichokes. Served with some hearty bread and he and I both absolutely loved it even after I fessed up to the ingredients! I used frozen corn and fresh spinach. Can't wait to eat the leftovers already!! Thanks for a great soup recipe that I plan to use regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Giving it a four because it could have used a bit more flavor - although I don't know off hand what I would add. I did make some modifications - sodium free broth and only 1/2 tsp of crushed pepper. The quartered mushrooms seemed really large when I put them in raw but they got smaller as they cooked. Also the artichoke hearts seemed very large when poured out of the can but were tender to bite into when the dish was served. I cubed the chicken quite large so the larger mushroom chunks and artichoke hearts didn't seem out of place. I made it for someone who doesn't care for hot tomatoes but the tomatoes got eaten anyway because they were small compared to many of the other components. It is a very beautiful dish and I'm excited about the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States