Chicken and Artichoke Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Love it! This soup is great for our cold winters!! I has just the right zip in the flavoring ...I even like a little tobasco sauce dotted inmy bowl. MMMMmmmm! I had leftover chicken to use up and keep most if the other ingredients on hand so I made it almost exactly as stated (no corn). My family loved it. Thanks momomany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
We liked this fine, but it didn't seem especially unique. It did make a LOT! Almost too much for my soup pot. I ended up serving it over the rice, instead of putting it in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I agree it does make a lot of soup, but it was so delicious and it was a very beautiful and colorful soup in it's presentation. I don't think I would substitute rice for the orzo in this soup. The romano cheese and good bread is also a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I really enjoyed this soup & will make it again. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I only used 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes & it was spicy enough for my family. I think 3/4 tsp. would have been way too spicy for us. I used frozen corn, 6 oz. bag of fresh baby spinach, and substitued 15 oz. of crushed tomatoes as I prefer this to the diced ones. I also cut up some left over cooked whole wheat angel hair pasta which I added when heating it up. As minestrone usually has some beans in it, I'll probably add some cannellini or navy beans to the soup the next time, either in addition to or instead of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This soup is soooo flavorful, the sherry makes a huge difference in the flavor so don't leave it out or use the cheap stuff. I made it exactly how it is written but will add an extra can of corn next time (and there will be a next time) cause my family liked the texture and sweetness the corn gave the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This soup was EXCELLENT! In order to clean out my cabinets I added extra corn, white beans, and a 6 oz can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
It was great! I left out the mushrooms, used cous cous instead of orzo and fresh spinach instead of frozen. It was easy, tasty, and colorful but a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very good and very easy. This made a ton! I froze a majority of it for another dinner. I followed the recipe as is and it is a very hearty, filling soup. Some crusty bread is all you would need to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
What a great flavor! I will definately make this again. Try a little freshly grated parmesan cheese on top-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Everyone couldn't get enough and it is easy to make and freezes well if you don't like leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States