Chicken and Artichoke Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! It's the first recipe I ever made with one of my now favorite ingredients- dry sherry! Love all the ingredients and the sherry just gives it depth of flavor. Love this! I always make this when artichokes go on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Good and healthy soup. I thought it was missing something - not sure what. It makes a ton of soup. I gave some to two friends and they thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
excellent!!!! sprinkled romano cheese over top.....soooo goood!! this will be a regular for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I just made this for the second time. We love it, just as is. I've learned that we especially like chicken shredded in soup, so I sauteed two breasts, whole, in olive oil, garlic and a few red pepper flakes for 5 minutes each side, then covered for 15 minutes with about 1/2 inch of water. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUKEE10
Home Town: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
So simple and quite good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This soup is fantastic! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great for a cold day - nice texture, flavor, and color! Next time I may add even more veggies to make it a little thicker/heartier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I felt this soup was okay but needed something. I just don't know what and everyone who reviewed seemed to love it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
The only thing I did different was add some basil and oregano as another reviewer suggested and I definitely think it needed it. All in all is was very tasty and I will make again. This soup made the house smell fabulous while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
One word: DELICIOUS! I didn't have mushrooms but didn't miss them one bit. I had a can of quartered artichokes which seemed too big so I chopped them up. I didn't want to have soup with huge chunks plus I was 'hiding' them from my husband who says he doesn't like artichokes. Served with some hearty bread and he and I both absolutely loved it even after I fessed up to the ingredients! I used frozen corn and fresh spinach. Can't wait to eat the leftovers already!! Thanks for a great soup recipe that I plan to use regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States