Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This has alot of my favorite things chicken, curry apples......but the flavors just do not play well together. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This has become my go-to chicken curry recipe - love it - you can add several things, such as peas, green peppers, etc - I do cut back on the onion, using only one small rather than two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was really yummy--though I tweaked it some. I added carrots and green pepper just to up the veggie intake, added a few cloves of garlic and also 2 Tb of mango ginger chutney. It was REALLY yummy. It still seemed really runny and I didn't want to overcook, so I added a couple TB of flour to thicken the sauce. Yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
very good and very kid friendly curry.I added some cumin and garlic to taste and definitely caramelize your onions to bring out some flavour. Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
blah!..not what i expected and i really enjoy indian food and a good curry this was not it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed making this recipe and feeding my coworkers. They loved it. I did feel like it was missing something...something to really give it that special something but I will keep trying to perfect it. But overall, great. Just added something for color: red, orange, and green peppers. Also fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamirah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Fabulous! Everyone in my family loves this, even the kiddos, and it has become a regular for us. I don't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Loved this recipe! It had great flavors that blended really well. I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good but not as flavorful as I would have hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sobugg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was a little bland, so adding a good bit of salt of salt is necessary. Or, if you don't like the idea of consuming a lot of salt, add more apple for sweetness and more onion for flavor. I also think garlic would be good in this. It could've used a little more curry powder. Produced very moist chicken and was fairly easy to make. My parents did not like this, but I thought it was a welcome change to plain chicken. Healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States