Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I'm new to curry and loved this! I even made it without onion an it rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Everyone really liked this dish and it couldn't have been easier to make. I subbed the milk for coconut milk and chunked the chicken into 1" pieces to speed up baking time. Sauce-to-chicken ratio was perfect using 4 large breasts. Was a bit too sweet for my taste, but like I said, a hit at the dinner for 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I used coconut milk rather than milk, and added a few more spices. I also doubled the amount of curry. I thought the dish was fine, but my boyfriend said he probably would not like for me to make it again. He said it was fine, but with so many great recipes out there, why bother to repeat average?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I've made it using skinless thighs, but decided last night to dice up chicken breasts and add the cubes to the apples and onions. I do like some others and use coconut milk, though that's really the only change I make. The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I thought this recipe was a little bland. Next time I would definitely use coconut milk instead of regular per other reviews suggestions and a few other recommended additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was Super Easy & Super Yummy! I thought that it was going to be too sweet & apple flavored - but is wasn't. I had a great flavor. I chose to cook mine on the stove top by cubing the chicken & cooking it first - then adding the other ingredients. To my dismay, I only had about 1 tablespoon of curry powder left so I added a few spices to compensate: turmeric, ginger & chili powder. It was a nice dish for grey, gloomy winter weather - but not too heavy. Would go great with a salad in the warmer months. Yum-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Though I did lack the essential ingredient here -- curry powder -- the recipe worked out just wonderfully using paprika, cayenne pepper powder, Lawrey's seasoned salt, and black pepper in its stead. It came out with just the right amount of kick to it, which was balanced by the other ingredients in the recipe, namely the apple and onion in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This recipe was so easy!! My husband and I loved it! I did modify slightly...doubled the amounts for the curry sauce so that there would be plenty for the rice. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was my first time making anything with curry and it turned out really great! My only complaint is that is lacked a little flavor (perhaps salt) and I couldn't taste the apples once I baked it, but the flavor of the curry (used more than the recipe called for) was warm and good. My boyfriend had two helpings, so it was an overall success! I would suggest serving over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a definite success!!! My husband loved it, and so did I. My 2 year old is too picky for it though. But it's definitely a great EASY chicken curry recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubber Ducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States