Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Yummy. Made as a skillet. Cubed chicken and sauted with cumin then added to prepared sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This meal was fantastic! I reduce the amount of curry to 1 1/2 teaspoons since this is my families least favorite spice. I made the entire meal ahead of time and froze it for a weeknight meal. It tasted great and was so easy to reheat. Next time I am going to double the sauce to freeze half for a future meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was sooooo good! I did make a couple minor changes though. (i had a hungry 4 year old and needed it to be done faster!) I first cut up the chicken breasts (4 of them) and sauted them in olive oil and then reserved them on a plate tented with tin foil. Then i cooked the onion and apple as said in the recipes and made the sauce and added the chicken at the very end to re-heat it. I topped it with some chopped cashews and it was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Used this for my Christmas Turkey leftovers. I included cut up carrots and fresh diced green beans (good color). This was a very simple, easy recipe--and as it is such a contrast from our Christmas dinner, I think I will use it for our turkey leftovers each year. (Cooked on stove top)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Wow. Slightly sweet yet spicy (with my additions) and an absolutely great way to use leftover cooked chicken. I simply simmered the chicken pieces in the sauce, but I'd like to try baking it, too. I did add quite a bit more curry, also cumin and coriander as well as some generous shakes of hot pepper sauce. Using red onion in the curry and fresh cilantro as a garnish gave it plenty of color and I thought made for a nice presentation. Nice served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I really liked the base of this recipe, but like others it wasn't QUITE the flavor I look for in Indian food. We added about a 1/2 teaspoonful each of garam masala and cumin. I also might try it with applesauce... I don't know how that will go, but it was a pain to cut the apples so small AND keep them from oxidizing before I put them in with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Only half the family liked this. I thought it could use more curry. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I'm sure it doesn't taste the same, but since I have to cook gluten-free and casein-free for my autistic daughter (see my blog on the autism diet on this website), I replaced the butter with spray vegetable oil and replaced the milk with apple juice, since I was using apples anyway. To cover up all the fruity flavor I used a tomato flavored chicken boullion instead of the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mercyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Choccolocco, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very easy, and tasty. I did add some diced green peppers to the onions and apple. It added some color and contrast. My teenage daughter like it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States