Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was pretty good, per other reviewers, I added more curry powder than was originally called for. Which was a good move. I also put in some carrots and potatoes (What is curry without carrots and potatoes) The apples were pretty good, but think I put too many in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This recipe is excellent! It has a great flavor and was easy to make. I cut my chicken into bite size chunks (just personal preference). I used my food processor to cut the apple and onion. Also, I increased the curry to 2 T because we love it! I served this to company and even the kids liked it. Then I made it again in the crock pot and took it to a potluck, and it was just as good as in the oven only a little more runny. Served it with Basmati rice and Naan bread both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I'm not sure why everyone is giving this 4 and 5 stars. I thought it was bland. It did not have enough flavor, I even used curry powder from the international market which is stronger than regular grocery store curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I absolutely loved this. So tasty. I did use coconut milk tho in place of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtfspiderpig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Wow! Made this last night for dinner it was great! Whole family loved it. I did take the advice of some and cubed the meat. I actully used a combo of pork and chicken. I also seasoned the meat with salt & pepper and cumin. I doubled the sauce and served over Jasmine rice. This ones is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It seems an odd mixture, but this is SO good! For picky onion eaters, this recipe uses ample amounts of onion without really tasting it at all. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
It was sooooo good! It will become a staple with our family! Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was quite tasty, but I feel like it's missing something. I used 1 3/4 tbls of curry powder and will use more next time. I didn't have coconut milk on hand but I will Definitely be using that in the next batch. I will also use bigger pieces of apple in order to get more of that flavor - I feel like with the finely chopped, a lot of the juice flavor is lost in the cooking - maybe I'll even add some apple juice as another reviewer mentioned. I had three large breasts and cooked them for 50 minutes at 350 (I checked with a thermo at 40 and they still were not at 165). I'm looking forward to making this again with the above changes. I also made some of the Naan on this site which made for a great side for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
this was very good. i added more seasonings as other reviewers suggested. so, i added some tumeric and corriander. a few shakes of red crushed pepper for some heat. i scaled this down and it was a perfect weeknight dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was really good. I kept all the ingredients the same but I made it faster and easier by using canned chopped chicken breast. I made the sauce in the pan and then stirred in the chicken breast until it was heated through. I scaled the recipe back to 1 serving and used (1) 12.5ounce can of chicken, which actually made enough to serve two people over rice. (Or, one really hungry guy...as was the case when my husband ate all of it :) By using prepared chicken breast, this makes a really yummy and easy and fast weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States