Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This recipe was simple but full of flavor. We used chicken with skin still on it for moistness which the rich apple butter complimented well. I had leftover apple butter since we only baked two breasts. So I froze it because I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Very good and easy! I recommend, like others, to double the sauce. It's great over rice. I used 5-oz portions of chicken breast and they cooked in about 25 minutes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I thought this was good/average. It seemed a bit on the bland side, even with the red pepper spice added. Probably won't make again, but enjoyed it for what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I combined many of the tips here and lightly seared 4 chicken breast (pieces) before placing it in the pan. I added 1 cup raisins as well as 2 Tbsp curry. Most importantly, I cooked it for 1.5 hrs - the chicken was dry after only 45 mins. YUMMY !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I thought this was just ok and most likely will not make it again. If I do it again I will add more (1 cup) rasins and use at least 2 T curry powder. The rasins were my favorite part because they added a little sweetness which I really liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
A big success. I used chicken for two people although made the full quantity of sauce. I added a little garlic to the sauce as well as a handful of raisins which seemed to work nicely. Will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I love this recipe! I do like to add some color to it though with diced peppers (green, red, and orange). I also add garlic, always use tart Granny Smith apples, and if you like an extra kick, like we do, be very generous with the curry powder. Served over rice, this is an excellent, healthy meal! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANC239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
4 stars instead of 5 because it I loved it but my husband didn't. I used olive oil instead of butter and 2 apples. Will probably make again, the flavors really compliment one another. I served over couscous, mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was sooooo good, and my husband said so after his first bite (he almost never comments on my cooking). I used half the chicken called for, but I used the same amount of sauce and served it over rice. I used 1.5-2T curry and substituted lite coconut milk for the milk. Yuuuum-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States