Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Although i thought it was weird in the begining, the recipe turned out to be great. the apple flavour blends in perfectly with the curry, giving an exquisite taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImanA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was good. It tasted just like the Mulligatawny soup I make! I love that soup so the flavour in a non-soup dish was just as yummy. Served with rice noodles it was just great! & it was easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I love this recipe! I do modify it a little, but even the base recipe is great. As some other reviewers noted the recipe works even better when you use coconut milk in place of the regular milk. If you're not concerned about calories, using the whole can of coconut milk to replace the milk and the chicken broth is good. Also, I use lots of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very nice! I also added raisins. Popular with my family, although I did up the curry powder a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is delicious - mildly spicy but a lot of rich flavor from the apples and onions. It gets better the second day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Though the aroma of the ingredients combined smelled good, the sauce was too bland. I reused the sauce on the second day, after it had thickened. I added some cayenne pepper and ground ginger to the chicken and sauce before reheating, to give the chicken some potency. Then I served it all over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I added more curry as others had suggested, but this was still very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Make a little extra of the sauce and I added a little extra liquid to keep it more sauce like. I loved this recipe, it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I liked this recipe..I had three large chicken breasts (which I seared prior to placing in baking pan), to the exact amt. of sauce from the recipe...I added raisins and about 1/2 cup extra apple and one potato cubed , served this over a small bed of rice with a side of pineapple...(the latter was the perfect compliment)...DEFINITELY needed an extra tablespoon of curry, (which I will add next time). Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This recipe was simple but full of flavor. We used chicken with skin still on it for moistness which the rich apple butter complimented well. I had leftover apple butter since we only baked two breasts. So I froze it because I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States