Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This taste awesome! My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Mose
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by dulceinimamea
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I love this recipe. I do do a few tweaks to the recipe as I had found it somewhere else and followed that but its roughly the same as here. I only exchange regular milk for coconut milk which gives it a way better flavor and is actually traditionally done that way and I make a medley of uncooked vegetables which I lay on the bottom of the dish, then layer the chicken on top and then layer more veggies on top of the chicken. Then finally I pour the sauce over everything, pop it into the oven and yummyness an hour later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulceinimamea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Tasted very good! I added a chopped pear because I only had two very small apples. I steamed snow peas to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
the apple taste turns weird after being cooked . I dont think ill try this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This recipe was delicious! My children and husband devoured it. I stuck to the recipe except I used rice milk because that's what I had and served it over brown rice. The flavors are subtle and chicken extremely tender. It's now added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDimpledSmile
Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. I did make changes to it, to use things that we had on hand. I used a heaping tablespoon, maybe double the amount. I cut down the chicken broth to 2/3 of a cup and used a 1/3 cup of coconut water (left over). I added a can of cream of mushroom soup that had been open by accident and had been siitting in the refridge (undiluted) to the liquids before adding. Not only did I salt & pepper the chicken breat, but I also rub parprika on them. If you like raisins you can add a few for the last few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My husband and I liked this. I used 1.5 tbsp of curry, and cubed the chx, then sprinkled some pepper and a very imprecise homemade version of garam masala over it. There was more than enough sauce for 6 servings of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was great. I want to give it 4 1/2 stars because its missing just a little something...a little heat maybe?...I'll have to play, but it is definitely closer to 5 than 4. The only changes I made were to saute in olive oil instead of butter, to use onion powder instead of onions (we don't like them), and to use coconut milk (in the can not the kind you drink) instead of regular milk to give it a more authentic Thai flavor. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used 3 cut up chicken breasts. I sauteed the sauce first and then set it aside and sauteed the chicken in the residue in the pan then added back the sauce once the chicken was done. I also left the skin on the apples which I think was better as it retained more of the apple flavor this way and certainly cut down on the prep time. Originally I left out the salt and pepper but we ended up adding it at the table so I wouldn't leave it out. Served over brown rice, the whole family loved it and I don't generally like curry, the coconut milk evened it out very nicely! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Making the full recipe (for 7) is great if you use 2 full, or four half chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States