Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This recipe is really delicious. I have to say this is relatively simple. I'm 18 and I don't exactly know how to cook. However my parents are away at the moment so I cooked this for 5 of my siblings. They love it too! I gave this a 4 star because I seriously think that it contain WAAY TOO MUCH BUTTER! I think 1 cup of butter is all you need for cooking the fettuccini and the chicken. I'm finding ways to make the chicken have more flavour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
529 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This turned out kind of gritty in my opinion and a little too cheesy if you ask me, but cheese lovers like my boyfriend thought it was delicious. I probably would've added some more chicken too to help balance the noodles out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
340 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing, Gregory! I omitted all salt and used 1t garlic powder in sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I cooked the chicken with some minced garlic and substituted fat free ricotta and reduced fat parmesan chese. There was a slightly grainy texture, but it wasn't a big deal. There was plenty of sauce, and I was told it heated up well the next day. Overall, it was a wonderfully rich dinner, though if I was making it for someone who didn't love cheese as much as my boyfriend and I, I would likely reduce the amount of ricotta. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I fed this to my husband and 2 other Marines and they LOVED it. It tasted JUST like the Crab Alfredo from Red Lobster, only with chicken. Maybe next time I'll try it with crab meat. The only bad part is it is REALLY fattening, but good for an occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
Just like the Outback Steakhouse! My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This recipe is so good and so easy I now use the sauce as my base to many, many recipes. I sauté veggies and make primavera, or I add broccoli to make a one pot meal. This is a versatile, versatile recipe and my guests always love it no matter what I do. It is so fast I can make it without missing too much of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
My husband loves alfredo and when I ever made this recipe, he went on and on about how great it was..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This looked easy to make and it was however, it had waaaaaay to much ricotta and was bland. While it smelled good when making it, it didnt taste good at all. I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was very good, next time I might add some garlic when I saute the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States