Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I LOVE THIS FOOD. ITS MY FAVORITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Deliciouss, I added provolone cheese and romano cheese with a little bit of basil seasoning, turned out great. Oh & I am only 16 first time trying it, tasted great! my brother and I loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I have never cooked Alfredo as I heard that it was rather difficult to make the sauce. Last night tried this recipe and was quite excited about the prospect of being able to make this dish as its one of my favorites. I have to say this was a very easy and quick recipe. Even with having three pots going sautéing the chicken, making the sauce and boiling the noodles, it was easy to keep up with all three. I did make a couple of additions; four minutes before the pasta was done I added broccoli it and I added minced garlic and onion powder to the chicken while it was cooking. There was more than enough sauce (just like I like it) to coat the pasta, chicken and broccoli with plenty left over for sopping up with the homemade garlic bread. The sauce was very good and everything went very well together, however there is one drawback. I found the sauce came out way to gritty for my taste; I like my Alfredo nice and creamy n smooth. I don’t know if it was the Ricotta cheese or something I did, or did not do in the preparation of the sauce. If anyone can offer some advice I to correct this grittiness I would greatly appreciate it as I like the taste of the sauce but not the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPennison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amelia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oxbow, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This makes a lot of sauce. I've been cutting it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This very simple and yummy. I have never made chicken alfredo before and I was surprised at how good it was. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This recipe was extremely bland and mine also turned out gritty. There are simpler and better options out there for great chicken alfredo. I didn't find the ricotta to be worthwhile in adding it to this dish. That being said i did use low fat ricotta and low fat parm. That may have taken some of the flavour out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was pretty good but I added peas to it... it had a very strong parmesan taste, not alfredo and i was looking for alfredo...but i would make it again, my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I love this Alfredo sauce. It took me back to the best sauce I ever tasted when I ate at red robin. My one and only time. Thank you so much. So simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Very yummy, but made way more sauce than I used. Could probably reduce by half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Not enough taste - way too much butter - the recipes makes way too much for a standard family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States