Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Turned out very well. My only complaint was too much ricotta so I'll be using half as much later. I also added mushrooms, minced garlic, and basil leaves when I sauted the chicken. Very, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jena, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I would use a lil' less ricotta next time. Also, I added frsh garlic and parsley to the chicken. That was a great choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
super easy. a little pricey but VERY good. my boyfriend AND my kids loved it!!! my daughter is one and she couldn't get enough of it!!! I will definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I tried the other chicken alfredo recipe on here that used cream cheese, even though it was more complex it was so much better then this one, this one came out to grainy and it didnt really have much taste, I had to add alot more salt and then I added garlic salt and grated a stronger white cheese to give it some taste, I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was a really yummy dish and super easy to make. The kids loved it. I did put garlic in with the chicken when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATCON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I thought this was a very good start or base recipe to start from. I added a few thing (G, R, O Peppers, V. Onion, SN Peas, & Mushrooms). Roasted Garlic to chicken. Very good, glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slapdis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
You know,this was tasty. BUT because of the fat content I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
ABSOLUTELY TASTY AND EASY AND FAST TOO!! ANYONE CAN MAKE THIS I ADDED GARLIC TO MY SAUTEED CHICKEN AND A LITTLE WHITE WINE TO TASTE, ALSO ADDED FRESH PARSLEY TO PASTA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICAOMENA87
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. It is my daughter's favorite dish and looked easy--I thought it would be a big crowd pleaser at dinner. Wrong! The ricotta cheese in the sauce just ruined it. I would not make this again. It did not taste like any chicken alfredo dish I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The flavor is pitch perfect once I added a little more salt and pepper but the quantity of alfredo is TOO much for one pound. I ended up having to cook another pound of fettucini. If I had to make it again I'd use far less quantity of ricotta than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States