Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
we really liked this recipe. i would of gave it a five but 1 out of 3 kids did not like it. but he is very hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Awful! Gritty sauce and inedible! There are much better recipes out there. I wish I hadn't wasted the money on these expensive ingredients and made the sauce from scratch using a white sauce with cheese instead! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
awesome, first time.. It turned out..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was very tasty, but I did need to add a little salt and a lot of garlic (about 3 cloves of fresh crushed & chopped) for it to taste like alfredo. I don't understand why people say it's too bland. I know people have different tastes, but the #1 rule of cooking is "taste as you go" so you can adjust accordingly. If you follow this rule, there's no way for almost anything, especially sauces, to be bland. If you are having trouble with curdling, here's what's happening: you are cooking it too long/too hot. The curdling is NOT from the ricotta but from the cream. I know because I had a stroganoff curdle on me a while back. If you let the mixture boil, chances are it will curdle by the end. If you see little boil bubbles on the surface, remove it from the heat for a minute or two, stir constantly, and maybe lower your stove a little bit. Also, it's done pretty much the moment it is well integrated and smooth. If you cook it longer, even a few minutes, it can curdle then also. You can always add salt/pepper/garlic/etc after it's off the heat. Next time, I think I will quarter everything - there ended up being WAAAYYY too much sauce for one box of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Tried this recipe last week, but sorry to say we did not like it. Maybe better without so much butter and the parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leonette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paolo Eleccion
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Overall this recipe turned out really good. Not only did we end up making some tasty pasta but also the recipe was very easy to follow. We did end up adding some basil and garlic to the dish, which added some great flavor. The final product really did look like a professionally made dish. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who enjoys pasta. The recipe was very simple and easy to follow and it produces very tasty pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
It was very bland and I think there should have been no ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I did like the recipe, but the other reviews are right- the sauce is WAY too bland on its own. The last time that I made this recipe, I added basil paste ( the tubes of basil that you find in most produce aisles), and minced garlic. I also cooked the chicken with onions and green bell peppers before adding it to the sauce, and I have to say that these little modifications made a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We really liked the flavor, but not the graininess. I made this a second time to make sure I had done it right before, kept cooking it till everyone was starving. It was less grainy than the first time but still not smooth. IF I try it again, I'll cut the ricotta and butter in half (I used 1 c butter in the sauce and still had a ring of it floating on the edges).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This recipe is OK. Does not make good leftovers. The ricotta cheese adds a very grainy and not-so-saucy texture to it, but I guess that's my fault for not putting two and two together before making it. Will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States