Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was really good. A bit too cheesy and rich so I omitted half the ricotta. I used shrimp instead of chicken. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was good however very thick next time I make it I am going to add more cream and less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I found it to have a grain like texture and lacked that creamy alfredo consistency. We also thought it was a little bland. It was very easy to make, but we will not be making it agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Arkport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I used prepared (cooked) chicken from the supermarket as a shortcut but otherwise followed exactly. I did not feel it had a grainy texture as some said, but I used freshly grated cheese not the dried stuff on the store shelves . My husband loved this. I thought the Ricotta was a great idea and not overpowering at all. So easy too- definately will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe was "ok". It had a very wierd texture to me with the cheese. I guess it just wasn't what i had in mind. I was thinking of that "Olive Garden" kind of Chicken Alfredo. All in all it was edible and my kids ate it so no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieMendoza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is sooooo easy and came out really yummy. A bit of a heavy meal considering the cheese and cream but you can balance it out with whole wheat pasta and fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lintacious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
My boyfriend and I decided to make this dish one night for his family, and it turned out delicious! I didn't end up using as much cheese, and I'll probably add more chicken next time. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
awesome recipe! it was very cheesy, but me and the 7 other girls i ate it with thought it was wonderful. one of the best alfredo recipes i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I first used this recipe for a spread we were having for a fellow co-worker's birthday. I was reluctant to try it because of the reviews of so-called "grittiness" of the finished product. Let me be the first say that this recipe is the BEST recipe for Chicken Alfredo. BEST! The amount of people asking me to make it again is astounding! It's perfect. Not gritty. It's actually delicious cold! Leftovers are rare, haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Draya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
VERY GOOD. I am 16, and I made this for my family, The sauce was very rich, had no problem with the sauce being grity like others had said. Definatly will be making again, Except next time I will not add the chicken into the noodles and sauce, it seemed like no one had very much chicken. I did add some garlic powder to the sauce along with some salt, gave it more flavor. Very easy to make, and my loved it. Thanks alot(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States