Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was really good. Didn't make own crust due to lack of time but will make again with homemade crust. Added some baby Bella mushrooms & that made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My four year old who hates pizza loved this! I added a pizza blend cheese at 10 min. into the baking on half of it. We all liked the side just a little bit letter with the cheese on top. I just sprinkled a little on. Was super yummy! I did bacon, chicken and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was a little blah even with adding onions, peppers and mushrooms. Next time I would add basil and top with sliced tomatoes and some parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Best pizza dough I have ever found. I mix it in my kitchen aid stand mixer. Also it is great with the herbs listed or changing the herbs to fit your taste. My peanut utter and jelly only son even loves this crust! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Love the recipe, but kicking it up to "Fire House Cuisine" standards I had to tweak it just a bit ..... I added a liberal dose of crisp bacon and fire roasted Hatch Green Chile to the recipe! But then again that's just the way we do things in the Southwest style of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kipp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this using pre-made alfredo sauce and in place of the rosemary used oregano. I also put cheese on top of the sauce. This is a great pizza! The crust is the best I've made so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made this with Parmesan instead of Romano, and didn't spice the chicken. I need to make again, because its mostly right, and probably will be awesome made with the right stuff. The sauce needed something and overall the chicken needed that flavor to get it there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great dish - even my 7 year old nephew loved it.... although we added mozzarella to the top of his half of the pizza! I thought the romano cheese was too much for the portion, but I guess that depends on if you like it or not. And for some reason the dough was too sticky and I could not roll it into a loose ball until I added more flour. Otherwise it is a great twist on the classic chicken alfredo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I have made this pizza twice now and both times have turned out. The first time I made this recipe I followed everything to the t (except I added mushroom and onion for a little more flavor). The pizza turned out good, but I was a little disapointed on the flavor of the alfredo sauce. Determined to make an absolutely amazing pizza, I took another reviewers suggestion and used "To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo" recipe. OH-MY-GOSH. Best Idea ever!! So this is what I did--prepared the crust as the ingrediants called for, but I let my dough rise. I doubled the garlic butter and then prebaked the pizza at 350 for 12 minutes so the wont be soggy. Then I made the "To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo" and added an extra heap of minced garlic. I used shredded slow cooker chicken and mixed it into the alfredo sauce and poured it onto the pizza. Then of course I added shredded mozzerella cheese. I baked at 425 for about 20 minutes then put the broil on high for about 1 minute to cook the cheese a little extra (watch like a hawk if you do this so you don't burn your pizza!) Seriously, Amazing. Overall great recipe, but giving 4 stars as I was not impressed with the alredo sauce. Good luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I use a family recipe for this and this is without a doubt my absolute favorite pizzas! I usually at a fresh diced tomato on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRoseBlair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States