Chicken Adobo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
My whole family liked this one.......a lot. My daughter tore into like there was no tomorrow. You'd have thought it was a last meal or something but she is a big fan of chicken. This is a really good change of taste from the same ol' same ol'. Very good thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Excellent chicken and a great change from southern fried chicken. I found the garlic rice on this site a great side to this chicken and felt like I was eating in a Philippine restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
yummy ilove it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
This is the best recipe for Chicken Adobo I've used. I've tried quite a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
Finally, I have made my Filipino husband happy. After trying to make this several other times using different recipes, I found a winner. My husband was so impressed and I thought it tasted great. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
My husband's grandma came from the filipines so she makes the best food. She will not share any of her recipes with anyone, I feel that my husband and children are missing out on one of their native foods so I took it upon myself to make it for them, my husband said it was just as good though. We will never tell her that though! I would recommend marinating at least 2 hours and slow cooking as long as you possibly can stretch it out without overcooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Great recipe! Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Very good! I have tried several recipes, and this one was one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This is the second time I made this recipe...don't know what I did different but it came out better than the first time. My ex came over the night after, ate the leftovers, and DIDN'T WANT TO GO HOME...hahahaha :) Oh yeah...instead of using a whole chicken cut into pieces, I use Tyson frozen chicken wings...they are smaller and much easier to cook with. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I love adobo I have tried other recipes in the past from this site but this is by far the best one. I made a few modifications I added about a tsp of fresh grated ginger to the sauce, I used about 15-20 whole peppercorns, I used tysons frozen chicken wings (as suggested by another reviewer)and I marinated the chicken for about 5 hrs. Thanks for the wonderful adobo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States