Chicken Adobo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe. I modified by browning the chicken first and I used an entire head of garlic. Simple and the family loved it. The family pack of chicken thighs was gobbled up. That is 3 per family member! 10 thumbs up from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tried this recipe out today and my filipino friend loooved it, and he is a mighty good cook. He even said my adobo was better than his! It was really simple to make, the only change I made was to use the rice vinegar instead. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
used 4 cloves crushed garlic. used half the vinegar called for and cooked chicken for about 35 minutes covered. cooked an additional 15-20 minutes or so uncovered to thicken the sauce a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Really easy and excellent! My sauce was a bit strong (I didn't really measure out the vinegar/soy sauce) so I added water and thickened the sauce with a mix of some more water and cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really thought there would be more flavor to this dish, but it's almost like all the ingredients cancelled each other out. Maybe I needed to marinade it longer, but overall feel that the flavor could have been a bit stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I am always looking for chicken recipes and thought this one sounded interesting. I loved it. (I forgot bay leaves so that will be for next time). I served it over noodles and loved the sauce and the chicken. I used just skinless thighs - wasn't sure if it was supposed to be a skin-on or skin-off recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb2887
Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Albion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
amazing! My boyfriend is half asian and said he would love it if I could make chicken adobo for him. Well, I had no idea what it was until I found it here at allrecipes and chose this version. I was skeptical when I seen the word vinegar and thought to my self is he out of his mind. Thus my love prevailed and I made it. We ate it all up and wanted more so I am making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAANDJAKERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
loved this recipe. so did my filipino friend. said it ws just like his mom's and i can vouch for that cause i have had his mom's. although i recommend letting it marinade for a few hours prior to cooking, it gave it such flavor. and i added some garlic into it for the marinade as well. but very easy to make and very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I learned to love chicken adobo while in the Navy... and I loved this! I actually use a little more soy than vinegar and throw it all in a crock pot with a game hen, then pour it over steamed rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Fantastic! My chicken is fall off the bone delicious (I made this with legs and wing pieces, like my sister in law showed me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States