Chicken Adobo I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This recipe was great and a nice change from plain baked chicken. I have two children who can be picky at times, and they loved it! When I made it, I also made some plain white rice and poured the liquid over the rice. Tastes great when served with fresh fruit! I do recommend cutting down on the salt, though. Overall...this was a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This recipe was very good, I took the advice from one of the reviews to not add salt, and I believe that helped. It was fine without. I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I to am an American married to a filipino man who craves his mothers wonderful dishes. He said he liked this almost as much as his moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I have no peppercorns, so I didn't use any. I just threw in some regular ground black pepper. It is excellent, very easy, and a nice change from other chicken dishes. My MIL makes this all the time as she's Filipino. My husband said mine was just as good as hers! (Shhhhhhh! Don't tell her!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stuck in the suburbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
I love chicken Adobo and thought this was a good version, I added 2 teaspoons of pickling spice which gave it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
I thought it was a little salty and will skip the salt next time - but it works just as well with skinned chicken. We really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I just didn't card for the flavor. It was really easy, but if the kids, the husband, and I don't like the taste - what's the use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ward Langston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States