Chicken a la Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I did the Mediterranean version using a red onion, green pepper and a yellow onion. It's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We did the Mediterranean version, but added in mushrooms. It was delicious. My 13yo son, who doesn't like bell peppers even loved it. He wants to try more stuff with peppers now. We came up with a lot of other ideas for toppings too. I can't wait to try the others. Yummy! Having been sick a lot this year my hubby, who is an inexperienced cook, made this the second time. I forgot to tell him to marinate the chicken ahead of time. Instead of marinating, he browned the chicken & then removed it from the pan. He lightly sauteed the mushrooms, onions and peppers and added in the marinade ingredients. Then he returned the chicken to the pan and let it all simmer for about 10 minutes. I think I liked it this way even better. Either way, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made the Mediterranean version and my family loved it! I left out the capers but followed the recipe for everything else. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! I opted to use white wine vinegar and marinated everything for a little over 4 hours. Fresh rosemary gave this a nice herb flavor and the chicken came out moist and tender. I made the Mediterranean version and grilled some tomatoes vs. using canned. I also used fresh mozzarella cheese that I shredded over top and fresh basil instead of parsely. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made the Mediterranean version...Delicious! The marinade complimented the toppings perfectly. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
A versatile recipe with options to suite your taste. I made the Mexican option with one slight change. I used fresh diced tomatoes instead of canned crushed tomatoes. Other than that this is amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made the Hawaiian option and LOVED it! Delicious! The flattening and slicing is time consuming. You need a very sharp knife!! Worth the effort! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used the Mediterranean version, making two slight changes in the ingredients. I used jarred roasted red peppers because I had some opened in my fridge, and I used farm fresh tomatoes and added a little garlic and Italian seasoning to them. Otherwise I followed the directions and ingredients--sherry vinegar was my choice. The chicken I used was Costco's organic, and those two chicken pieces were perfect for the two of us. I would definitely make these again! Thanks, Mazola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States