Chicken A La Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This was the best Chicken ala orange I ever had. Even my wife was able to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
EASY, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Unusual but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I changed this recipe a little I added tropical fruit juice insted of orange, I also added a little bit of garlic to the honey and ginger mixture and it turned out wonderful, even my kids (who don't eat anything new without a fight) liked it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was sooooo yummy..I wanted to do something alittle differant with chicken.This was the ticket.The only thing differant i would do next time would be cut up my chicken into smaller bit size pieces.we served this with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qteepieinvegas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
As so often happens, when supper-time rolls around I scramble for a simple recipe (for the ingredients I actually have in house) and I go to allrecipes.com to save me. Yesterday I hit the jackpot AGAIN with this wonderfully simple and very delicous recipe. Thanks for sharing SKELHER! This will definitely be a frequent dinner selection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeemerGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Butler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I did a little different. I boiled the chicken after cutting it in bite sized pieces, no cornstarch, no water, added a tsp lemon juice, 5 splashes of hot sauce, 1tbsp garlic powder, and 6 splashes of soy sauce. EVERYONE in the house loved it. I cooked it in an electric skillet until the orange glaze was thick and served it over rice with steamed veggies and macaroni and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Cut the recipe in half and still had way too much sauce! Might be better with the addition of some bell peppers and onions, then served over rice. Orange flavor was a little bitter, but I don't think I'd add any sugar. Not a bad recipe, but not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I actually adapted this for the crockpot. It was very easy and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yummy, but a little thin. I might have to let it bubble a little longer. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I think it might enhance the recipe to add a bit more ginger and garlic powder to the sauce as well. I cut the chicken into chunks and served it with a boxed fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States