Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This came out really good. I've made it before, but it was better because I heated the dish before throwing the chicken in this time, and eliminated the soggy bottom issue. For only 2 chicken breasts, I still used 1/2 cup mayo, mixed with granulated garlic, onion, seasoned pepper and celery salt. Coated the chicken with all of it, then the cornflakes. Sprinkled with dill and lemon zest. Yummy dish, and I'd make it again... this way. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I thought this was pretty good, but my husband did not like it at all. He felt it was too dry and did not eat very much. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
My family and I loved this recipe. It was crispy and delicious. I'd pick this over fried chicken any day. I definitely preferred the cornflake crumbs to bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This recipe was a hugh hit in my house. I did add a little more dill because I am a big dill fan. Also, I mixed the Mayo mixture up the day before so the flavors had time to blend well. I used chicken tenderloins instead of breasts so they didn't take as long to cook but they did make wonderful chicken tenders that didn't need any dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Well worthy of five stars!!! This chicken was flavorful, crispy, tender, and juicy too. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It is quick, easy and tastes great. It's my new favorite way to prepare chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMIE12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I enjoyed this, it had a lot a flavour and the crunchy outside complemented it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
This was very good, the chicken was tender and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Just okay. I will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
To be fair, I did make a few changes to this recipe. I used fresh, crushed garlic, skipped the dill and seasoned salt, and added about 2 tsp. of regular mustard. Also used bread crumbs instaed of cornflakes. Even with the changes, I can't see that they would make much difference in the recipe. It turned out nice and crispy after I put it under the broiler for about 2 min.(after reccomended cooking time). Would make a good base recipe for something else, like chicken parm. No great shakes on it's own, but not bad, either. My husband said he would eat it again. This was super easy and quick. Made the whole meal, including asparagus and one of those instant-type noodle dishes in 45 min. flat. It IS very messy, so be prepared. I'm not sure what the submitter was talking about with the "let the excess drip off" stuff with the mayo. It definitely doesn't "drip". I had to kind of rub it in. I'd make it again, but use more seasoning and top it with something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States