Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
It was pretty good. I think next time I will use Ritz cracker crumbs to bread it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanne O'Donohue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My husband thought it was pretty good. I say its just okay... I wasn't really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was just ok to us. I was hoping for so much more going by the reviews. I followed the recipe exactly. So I am not sure what happened :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I took a few tips from the other reviews and made the dip the day before. I didn't have corn flakes so used a bit of cereal, almonds and unsweetened coconut. I added lime juice and a few tablespoons extra as the dip seemed a little thick. Even with pre-heating the pan, the coating got a bit soggy on the bottom, but over all it must of been pretty good because picky husband ate every last bit and was looking for more! Next time I think I really need the crunch of corn flakes, but I would keep the almonds and coocnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Despite the funny name to this recipe, it really was very good!!! I was worried it was going to be too much dill, which I like, but don't love. It wasn't though, all the ingredients went very well together to make a very flavorful chicken dish. I tried a reviewers idea to heat the dish before I put the chicken in the oven so the bottom wouldn't be soggy because I hate that. It didn't work for me. I heated it and then rubbed some butter in the bottom. It started sizzling and I immediately put the chicken in and then in the oven. I even broiled it at the end for a few minutes. Maybe I did it wrong, I don't know. I have never tried that before, Oh well!! It was still great and I will make it again. It was good enough to deal with the soggy bottom!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I was a bit dissapointed. It was nice and moist, but I wasn't too pleased with the flavor. Just a personal taste. Beverly Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Moist and tasty. I love the taste of fresh dill and mixed up the mayo/dill mixture the day before and let the flavors blend. I had to bake the chicken about 5 or 6 minutes longer than the recipe said, because I didn't pound the chicken as thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made this chicken last night, it was good, but not great. The bottom of the chicken was soggy. I think next time, I will just coat the top of the breast. I used 1/2 light mayo and 1/2 light sour cream. I also used Curves Honey Crunch. Its Whole grain and it was very crunchy. Also there is only 1g of fat in 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Will definitely do again! Didn't have regular corn flakes, had Special K Vanilla with sliced almonds and wow! This turned out Great! Thanks for the recipe. I thought the mayo would be overpowering - no way! It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LazyForTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I would like to thank you very much for making this recipe available. I made it a few nights ago and my husband and I really thought it was great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States