Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is always been one of my husbands fav since i stumbled on it and my guest rave about it also when i serve it to them....thanks for the great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ppajjo2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
My Grandmother made this for years! I can't believe I stumbled on this (thanks to recipe seach and and empty pantry close to grocery night). I cut my chicken into strips (chicken tenders) and add a little onion powder to the seasoning mix. I spray the bottom of the baking dish with a little Pam so nothing sticks and bake them at 350 for 30 - 35 minutes turning once during baking. These come out so tender and moist with a light crispy coating even using lite mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this recipe was awesome..made it for my family and they loved it...i added shredded cheese on top about 5 mins prior to being done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I used thighs and breasts because my boyfriend prefers dark meat. These stayed so juicy with a crispy outside (I heated my dish before). Even the leftovers went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This looks good. I hate mayo too but i looove mayo chicken. I use Panko over the mayo, its simple, fast and deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I have made this recipe many times, sometimes I use crushed crackers if I'm out of cornflakes, so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This chicken was o.k. It was lacking something in the flavor department! Not sure I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Funny story on these. I keep my ceral in ziplock bags. When I grabbed the 'cornflakes' and made these I didn't realize they were frosted flakes instead. My husband took a bite and has teased me ever since. Overall... these are ok. Messy and the outter breading does not stick to the chicken well. Just be sure you use cornflakes, not frosted flakes on accident.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
The mayo part of the recipe was nice, but I added honey into it and garlic powder into the bread-crumb mixture. I also placed diced tomates and "italian" cheese on top of the chicken and melted it for 5 minutes. It came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is a great idea for a quick, easy chicken dish. And it tastes great! I was expecting more "pop" from the corn flakes. But the mixture helps keep the chicken moist and flvorful. I might try marinating the chx in italian seasoning for a few hours before making, just to get a bit more flavor. This would also be a great activity with small children! They would love the dipping and corn flake part :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States