Chicken a la Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Excellent. Everyone in my family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This dish was delicious. I made exactly to the recipe, with the exception of the corn flakes. I didn't have corn flakes on hand, so I used other similar crunchy cereals I found in my cupboard, Rice chex, and bran. I think you could substitute any crunchy non-sweet cereal in here and it would taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This chicken is delicious and so succulent! Used orange juice instead of lemon and onion powder instead of garlic and then added a dash of Franks Red Hot made Rice a Roni and green beans to complete the dish!! Awesomeness!! Best corn flake chicken ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very moist. I halved the dill and didn't add lemon. I heated my pan like someone suggested and added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. Hubby really liked it as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziedomesticgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have to admit I really Loved this recipe!! Very very flavorful very moist and Ohhhhh so crispy!! I did omit the dill and added thyme and used Rice Krispies instead of corn flakes Delish!!! I also did use more then a 1/2 cup of cereal as well! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Would work great on fish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Love this recipe one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Marchbank Mallett
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Awesome recipe! I used chicken tenders with this and it cooked faster. It was so juicy and tender! I coated it in crushed Corn Chex cereal instead of corn flakes to make it gluten free for my husband. It was great! Even the kids loved it and we didn't have any leftovers. Making it again tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I put fressh dill and a small amount of clives in the mayo and used lime juice, because that's what I had. Used crushed croutons. Baked at 385. EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight for dinner for me and my husband. It was quick and easy and I had everything in the kitchen for the ingredients. I probably could have put more lemon juice in it but in all it was delicious. I will keep this recipe for a long time. My husband isn't big on chicken but he ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States