Chicken a la Good Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Like the previous reviewer, I layered the ingredients instead of rolling. Chicken, shaved honey ham, shredded swiss cheese, bacon. Broiling at the end is a must! Tons of flavor. My husband thought leftovers would be good as a sandwich filling, so we're giving that a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
It was GREAT!!! My picky boyfriend couldn't get enough!! I didn't roll them, just layered chicken, ham, cheese, ham, cheese, chicken, bacon on top..turned out super!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was very good. I didn't bother to flatten the breasts, just left them as is. I put the ham on top and added the chicken broth--cooked, covered for 30 minutes, then added the cheese and used bacon bits and broiled for about 2 minutes. They turned out great and didn't have the mess of pounding the chicken. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This was very tasty and easy to make. I suggest turning the chicken over when broiling so all the bacon gets crispy. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This is just delicious. I use the pre-cooked bacon so it doesn't need the crisping at all, it's just great out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was a huge success in my house. I don't particularly enjoy cooking so I try to find easy recipes that sound tasty to me. Originally my husband and son thought I bought it already prepared and nearly fell off their chairs when I told them I made it from scratch. This was really delicious. I'll definitely keep this one in my recipe file to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CN29URSERY
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Chicken a la AWESOME! Oh man, I made myself sick going back for seconds. I made it exactly as the recipe reads, except I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing for a few hours. In addition, I made the cream sauce in the Quick Chicken Cordon Bleu recipe. I thought it might be dry otherwise. Really really good recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Tasted good, although it came out of the pan looking a little rough (it slid apart). I didn't crisp the bacon in the broiler as suggested, but definately should have. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
Easy, delicious, and tasted just as good reheated the next night. My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States