Chicken a la Good Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I pretty much did what most of the other reviewers did, I layered the ingredients rather than rolling them up. I also didn't use a whole can of chicken broth, just poured enough to have about an inch in the bottom of my pan. Very yummy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very good! Like one previous poster, I used the sauce from the Chicken Cordon Bleu II recipe on this site. WONDERFUL addition! I didn't have honey ham, so substituted prociutto, and that worked fine. Used the chicken broth on the bottom of the baking dish. I went to the trouble of pounding out the chicken breasts and rolling them up, and it made for a very pretty presentation. I did find it necessary to flip them over when broiling the bacon at the end to get the bacon crispy all over. I may try leaving the bacon off entirely next time. I think it would still be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paper_Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Not the prettiest stuff, but it's good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by CN29URSERY
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Chicken a la AWESOME! Oh man, I made myself sick going back for seconds. I made it exactly as the recipe reads, except I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing for a few hours. In addition, I made the cream sauce in the Quick Chicken Cordon Bleu recipe. I thought it might be dry otherwise. Really really good recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Great for low carb dieters. Very yummy. I used Wishbone's Italian dressing instead of chicken broth and it turned out sooo good, better than with the chicken broth I've learned. I've made this twice and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was a huge success in my house. I don't particularly enjoy cooking so I try to find easy recipes that sound tasty to me. Originally my husband and son thought I bought it already prepared and nearly fell off their chairs when I told them I made it from scratch. This was really delicious. I'll definitely keep this one in my recipe file to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was so quick and easy! Like some other reviewers, I didn't pound or roll the chicken; just layered and baked. I did two breasts and just covered the bottom of the baking dish with broth. I used the broiler at the end to crisp up the bacon- be careful with that part. Four stars instead of five only because it didn't completely blow me away, but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was very good. I didn't bother to flatten the breasts, just left them as is. I put the ham on top and added the chicken broth--cooked, covered for 30 minutes, then added the cheese and used bacon bits and broiled for about 2 minutes. They turned out great and didn't have the mess of pounding the chicken. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
My husband loved it! I just draped the bacon slices over the chicken rolls so I didn't have to turn them during cooking and it broiled nicely at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venango, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This recipe was so good!!!! I fully enjoyed this. I served this with a great fried cabbage recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Dover Air Force Base, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States