Chicken a la Good Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was amazing! i folded them over in half insteed of rolling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGLpirate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
will not make this again - my husband & I just thought it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This recipe is to die for! Whenever you're looking for a really good, "homey" chicken recipe, this is the one! I found it while looking for a chicken recipe easy enough to make within an hour and different than just grilled or baked chicken. Had never made Chicken Cordon Bleu, very similar to this, but it came out perfect! I wish there was a sauce for it though... but still fantastic! Juicy, Tender, Savory Chicken! Very much 'A La Good!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarchCook95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Very easy! I marinated the chicken with italian salad dressing for several hours before cooking. great suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was a yummy and different way to excite your baked chicken fans in your house-hold. I need to tell ya that you might want to use plenty of chicken broth while baking this dish...and a little basting will ensure that it comes out as moist as possible. We liked it - and will try again. Served with stuffing and a fresh salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
this was very good,had some leakage of cheese but no worries just scooped up w/slotted spoon from the broth in pan and put on top of bacon wrapped breast.i know where i went wrong for next time. and there will be many more times i'm sure. my 76 year old mother is like the best cook ever(we all think that about mom's cookin',right) and not easy to impress but she really liked this one. thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AddisonsMommy
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I made it just as the recipe said to and we really enjoyed it! I'm having it for lunch today as well, and CAN'T WAIT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddisonsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My husband and I liked this chicken recipe. I took the short cut suggested by other reviewers and layered the ingredients instead of rolling. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was delicious and my family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. We had one portion left over and the next morning I sliced it into several 1/4" slices and made sandwiches for my 2 sons for their school lunches and they really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Delicious! Didn't change it a bit. To make flattening the chicken breast easier and way less messy, put it in a large Ziploc bag and use the flat side of the mallet (or whatever it is called).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States