Chicken a la Camille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Made recipe as written with about 1.5lbs of chicken (two large breasts) and is delicious. Herb flavor is there, but we do not find it overpowering at all. Such an easy and quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
My husband gave this only 3 stars, but I definitely think it deserves 4. It was so quick and easy! I love recipes that don't require much effort, and this one is definitely at the top of that list! We're putting this one on "repeat"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This came out very well, but I do suggest cutting the seasoning measurement in half if you're using 4 chicken breasts. I used two chicken breasts and cut the measurement in half, and the Italian seasoning still way overpowers the chicken. So, I'd say to use much less than the recipe calls for, even if you're making the full recipe. Otherwise, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Way too much seasoning, but otherwise good. I would just sprinkle some seasoning on instead of rolling it on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Didn't have Italian seasoning so I used a mixture of marjoram, thyme, oregano, basil, rosemary, red pepper flakes, garlic, onion powder, sea salt, and pepper. It was great!! I'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
As other reviewers said way too much seasoning. I sprinkled my chicken with seasoning, then followed the recipe all the way. It was excellent, definitly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettypinktulips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
WOW! SO easy and the whole family loved it! I only sprinkled on the Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Excellent and easy! Did follow some other suggestions and sprinkled on the the spice but would like to try it once with Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
The flavor of this recipe is delicious. I agree with others - Way too much seasoning. It just needs to be sprinkled w/ seasoning, and add sauce. I bake it at 350 for about 25 minutes, and don't need extra sauce for serving. Comes out delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was delicious! My 3 year old son loved it and so did my husband. I modified it just a little bit by adding minced garlic and cutting back on the Italian seasoning. This dish went well with brown rice and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States