Chicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
it came out great. and about the sauce being too runny. well i prefer it that way because i served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjustorres
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Wonderful recipe and my hubby LOVED it!!! I just made a few changes to it like instead of bell peppers, I used jalepenos and thickened the juice. Thanks for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFonseca2188

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA
Living In: Needville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fixed this exactly as listed, then used it with the "refried beans without the refry" recipe from this site and made big burritos for dinner. Wonderful. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
The first time I made this, I didnt review this, but I remember loving it. I made it again tonight and was a little disappointed. Im not sure what I did different but it just didnt come out the same, and this time was way too wet, I even omitted the water. Ill be making this again once I figure out where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Add diced canned diced tomatoes and potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Boop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Pretty good. I did not add any water to this and it was still pretty watery. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was okay, I made a few additions to give it some flavor. I added a few peppers in there and I also didnt like it chunky and so I threw the sauce into the blender and made it smooth. Then served it with rice. Not sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
mmm this was very tasty, followed the recipe almost exactly. Only thing I did different is take the advice of another person and coated the meat in flour and slightly browned it before following the directions to the T afterwards. I also used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the water. We ate it like a stew and dipped tortillas in it. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
We liked this a lot! It was only family-fare, but simple and tasty. I left out the water per recommendation and used half chili powder and half chipotle chili pepper (seasoning). Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States