Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Awesome!!! Baked pizza dough for 15min as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is awesome. I made it as directed and it sure disappeared in a hurry. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Entire family liked it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This pizza was all right for us. I thought there were way too many toppings on the pizza so if I make this again I will scale down to about half of everything except cheese. There was something just not quite right about the flavor but I can't put my finger on what it was. I prefer to make my own crust so I made this with our usual one instead of using the premade bread dough. I might make this again, but I will probably wait and see if it's requested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Was is Chicago a few months ago and loved my pizza from Giordano's so I was happy to see if this was close. Made according to directions, checked after 25 minutes, turned oven up to 375 at that point and cooked another 7 minutes, crust was perfect...used one can of diced tomatoes and one can of fire roasted tomatoes, next time I will add some chopped peppers, really liked the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Pretty much the perfect pizza topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kangaroo495

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was great! It was tough rolling out the bread to get it to a 9x13, so I just used a 9x9 instead.... it worked really well! the flavor of the sauce and sausage is fantastic and makes for a really quick pizza! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very good. I made only minor changes, used a 12 inch stoneware pan and sprinkled the fresh pizza dough (from Publix) with cornmeal. My husband is from Chicago and is huge fan of Lou Malnati's deep dish. He loved this and I will make it again. My daughter requested it as a Stuffed Spinach, so I will try that. I will also try to find a recipe for real chicago dough which is as another reviewer said richer, buttery and crisp. Thank you for a wonderful recipe on a cold rainy GA night as we watch The Bears on Monday Night Football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States