Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We really enjoyed this pizza. The only thing I did differently, was used a homemade crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
We absolutely loved this pizza recipe. Followed the recipe exactly except added black olives. We'll definitely be adding this one to the rotation. I might try wheat bread next time along with turkey sausage for a little healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great recipe! Made this recipe exactly as listed except I baked it in a deep dish pizza pan instead of glass dish. Filling is great and even though my crust was a little softer than I wanted (my fault, not the recipe) I'd make this again for sure. Just the right amount of cheese and savory ingredients. I kept the Italian sausage in bigger chunks and recommend you do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I used 1 lb of my regular "Jay's Pizza Crust" which I then divided. I used around 1/3 of it for the bottom of the 9x13 pan (it was VERY thin). I then layered pepperoni (half of 3.5 oz pkg), chicken (frozen, shredded - about 3 big handfuls), enough slices of monterey jack cheese to cover the meat and diced "italian" tomatoes in there sauce. I then topped with the remaining crust. Yum, yum, yummity, yum. Should make two if we have more then just the 4 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Precooked the dough and rubbed it in olive oil-two good suggestions. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. A few less diced tomatoes wouldn't hurt. I couldn't find frozen bread dough so I used Fleischmann's bread mix which worked just fine. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Easy and put many variations on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
It's good but, needed some pizza sauce. It was way to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I've turned my whole family on to this recipe...it is by far the best homemade pizza!!! I've shared it with my whole family and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is the first time that I've tried a recipe, as is, and I must say, I loved it! I did use pizza dough and prebaked the crust for about 15 minutes as suggested AND I put onion and garlic in while browning the sausage AND I use oregano, basil and garlic seasoned diced tomatoes. Okay, so maybe I didn't follow it to the letter, but it was absolutely DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States