Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was very good - but I think the name is a bit misleading. It is more like Deep Dish French Bread Pizza. It does call specifically for bread dough, not pizza dough, so keep that in mind before you choose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this last night and it was gone.....QUICK! I used a pilsbury pizza dough in the tube, sprinkled it with oregano/garlic powder, and pre baked it for 5 mins. Then I put all of the toppings on and baked until the crust was brown and cheese was melted. Although it was very good, it was missing something. I don't know what....garlic maybe? I don't know but I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
We love this!!! I do NOT prebake crust since I make so thin, I just roll it in pan just as recipe says! It's light, crispy, just tastes great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Proof that a higher power exists! I needed to get rid of my sausage and parm cheese and dough. Planned on making a pizza; searched for recipes and this one had high rating... even though diced tomatoes sounded awful and really the whole thing sounded awful.. SOMETHING made me make this dish and I complained the whole time... what am I doing.. what a waste of ingredients. Bottom line: This was heavenly. Absolutely heavenly. A good sausage, I think, is what makes it great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this last night for my boyfriend and I and it was PERFECT! I received a magazine with this recipe and read a review to bake the dough first. If you put it in for 15-20 min before putting everything in to create the pizza, it keeps it from getting soggy. It was excellent- even the left overs were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I baked my homemade pizza dough first for 15 minutes in my cornmeal dusted pan. Then I followed the rest of this recipe exactly as written. My family and I came to the conclusion that this is the best TASTING homemade pizza we have ever eaten, however, "deep dish pizza" isn't for us. Next time I will just bake a 12" flat round pie instead. So, I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because we really enjoyed the flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
THE BEST! My husband could not get enough of this pizza. Did not use mushrooms and put a thin layer of spicy marinara sauce on top of crust after I baked it, before adding the sausage and pepperoni, then put another thin layer on top of cheese before adding tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Have tried many at home pizzas & this is the best by far! My husband loved the recipe as is. I don't like sausage or mushrooms so I exchanged turkey pepperoni & fresh basil. Amazing both ways. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I used my own pizza crust and added some more toppings, and baked it in a cast iron skillet. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great, but it takes forever to make or it did us:/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States