Chicago Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is a great "take to a picnic" salad. There are never any left overs. Anything left in the dish at the end of the meal always goes home with soneone at the picnic. I have to make a double batch so the grandkids will have some to eat at home. This is a very forgiving recipe. You can use any vegetables you like. I have used cauliflower, asparagus, purple onions, jack cheese and hotter peppers. I always try to use what is in season and freshest, and this salad is always always a hit. The grandkids even use it as a snack after school. What more can you ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: Arley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We loved this! My kids even asked for seconds. I left out the black olives, green olives and pimento peppers, only because i didnt have any...and it was still fabulous! I will add this to my recipe box....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is wonderful. I usually go for the sweet pasta salads but this one has changed my mind. The only thing I changed was I used baby bowties...I just thought they were cute. I would suggest letting salad set up in fridge for a bit to really get the flavors going. Love it and making it again tonite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was really good. I did everything as written except I used red bell peppers instead of green because it was all I had on hand. I liked the bit of color that the red added to it, so I plan on keeping it that way the next time I make it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is my kind of macaroni salad - no vinegar mixed with the mayonnaise!! I hate vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is my new macaroni salad recipe! It was sooo good! Great to make for bbq's in the summer.. I left out the green and black olives, carrot and pimento peppers. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe and it was yummy. thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! Made it for my granddaughter's graduation party & it was a hit! Tripled the recipe & didn't make any changes other than I added some mushrooms. Very flavorful dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Super good macaroni salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I made this recipe without altering the ingredients at all, and it was wonderful as is. It was for a large birthday party and several people asked me for the recipe afterwards. It's a bit different from what we're used to in this area, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States