Chicago Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! Made it for my granddaughter's graduation party & it was a hit! Tripled the recipe & didn't make any changes other than I added some mushrooms. Very flavorful dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I made this recipe without altering the ingredients at all, and it was wonderful as is. It was for a large birthday party and several people asked me for the recipe afterwards. It's a bit different from what we're used to in this area, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was really good. I did everything as written except I used red bell peppers instead of green because it was all I had on hand. I liked the bit of color that the red added to it, so I plan on keeping it that way the next time I make it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Super good macaroni salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We loved this! My kids even asked for seconds. I left out the black olives, green olives and pimento peppers, only because i didnt have any...and it was still fabulous! I will add this to my recipe box....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is my kind of macaroni salad - no vinegar mixed with the mayonnaise!! I hate vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is wonderful. I usually go for the sweet pasta salads but this one has changed my mind. The only thing I changed was I used baby bowties...I just thought they were cute. I would suggest letting salad set up in fridge for a bit to really get the flavors going. Love it and making it again tonite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is my new macaroni salad recipe! It was sooo good! Great to make for bbq's in the summer.. I left out the green and black olives, carrot and pimento peppers. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe and it was yummy. thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is a great "take to a picnic" salad. There are never any left overs. Anything left in the dish at the end of the meal always goes home with soneone at the picnic. I have to make a double batch so the grandkids will have some to eat at home. This is a very forgiving recipe. You can use any vegetables you like. I have used cauliflower, asparagus, purple onions, jack cheese and hotter peppers. I always try to use what is in season and freshest, and this salad is always always a hit. The grandkids even use it as a snack after school. What more can you ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: Arley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States