Chicago Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This tasted a little bland to me so I added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and chopped bamboo shoots for some crunch and served with black pepper and olive oil Triscuit. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
12/13: i followed the advice of reviewer number 2, add 8 oz cream cheese and half a cup of sour cream and half a cup of mayo. i didn't have seasoned salt or veg soup mix but i did have some leftover veg. dip so that is what i used for the half cup sour cream. also added can of water chestnuts. good with whole grain tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
this was fine, but i've enjoyed other similar dips more. it didn't even get all eaten. oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made it for one gathering and now it is requested. Doesn't last 10 minutes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the dip my family asks for every year when we put on our New Year's eve gathering. There are fights over who gets any that might be left over, so I usually end up making a double batch to satify the need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KytchenWytch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My family said it was the best ever. I had always used the Knorr's in the past. Although I did add chopped water chestnuts and some vegetable flavored Salad Fixins. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is always a hit at my office parties or even around the holidays at my house. Everyone loves even those like me who do not like Spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Aaah-mazing! we added a finely chopped onion (as well as the green onion, i loves me some onion!) and a crushed clove of garlic for a little extra pizazz. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is delicous!!!!!!!!!! I added way more lemon juice(we love lemon) I also used miracle whip instead of mayo(not a big fan of mayo). Over all I love this recipe and so does my family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great dip! Easy to make in the food processor and the flavor is spot on. I used the juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States