Chicago Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Good--not great. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Was good. Onions were a little over-powering. I will cut back the next time I try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
It was very easy to make, even a kid could whip this up! However, I would add alot more spices and only add 1/2 cup mayo and increase the sour cream to 1 & 1/2 like everyone suggested. I also added chopped celery and onion mix for that extra crunch instead of just onion. Awesome Dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Love it, make it all the time and people always for it again, I do add about a another teaspoon of seasoning salt and a little more green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I really enjoyed this dip..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is by far the best spinach dip ever!!!! Everytime I make it my son can't get enough of it and it's all gone by the end of the party. For an extra kick I add a little garlic powder & parmessean cheese. You'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIRELLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Good dip! Didn't have any green onions so I used onion powder. Added a little bit extra lemon juice and seasoning salt. Also added finely chopped water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This dip was good. I added a bit more lemon juice, salt and pepper just to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I had a potluck to go to for international exchange students at my university, so I wanted an easy, quick recipe with simple ingredients. Let me also say that I am a disaster in the kitchen. This one seemed very promising, so I tried it out. Like many other reviewers, I'm not too big on the taste of mayo so I used 1 1/2 cups of sour cream and only 1/2 cup of mayo. I also added some pepper, garlic powder, and lots more lemon juice (about two tablespoons). It was a HUGE hit. People weren't even going for the bread, they just ate the dip on its own. They scraped the sides of the bread bowl clean. I saw one guy go back three times, all the while muttering about how great it was. Several other people came up to me to tell me how good it was. I was so pleased - that for once, something I made didn't turn out horribly, and that it suited people's tastes from such a variety of cultures. Not only was it super easy, it was quick too! I've already promised my dormmates that I'll make it more often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Very tasty, great onion/spinach flavor. I did take another poster's advice and reduced the amount of mayo to 1/2 cup and increased the sour cream to 1 1/2 cup. It was PERFECTION and the kids didn't even mind that it was green!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States