Chi Tan T'ang (Egg Drop Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Very easy! Very good! MUCH better the 2nd day. I added some browned, ground pork that I had left over from the egg rolls I made the same day and threw it in while the boullion was cooking. Threw the green onion in as a garnish on individual bowls since some of my guests don't like onion. Will make again, and again!!! (Did cut vinegar in half, but not soy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Sooooo Good!! I didn't know that I could make this and that it tasted so good. I took the 3 TBSP of Vinegar to 1. I am not a big fan of it. Otherwise it was great. A real staple for Oriental night in my home. Thanks so much for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
YUM!!! My husband is a big fan of egg drop soup and absolutely loved it! Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
The soup was delicious!!!! Absolute chinese restaurant quality. I would however cut the vinegar and soy sauce it half. Very quick, easy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This recipe was extremely simple and easy to follow. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOCCERPLAYR9999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Everyone loved this recipe. Very simple and delicious. If you are salt/sodium conscious, try using a low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I am an EGG Drop Soup NUT! I think this is a very good recipe considering I am pretty picky! I am not much of a soy sauce fan....but I think this is pretty good. I did cut back on the full amount of soy sauce though. It was an A+ in my book. I have made it twice in the past 4 days....that says enough there! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Excellent. Quick and easy to make and delicious. I'm a Chinese food nut, having eaten at hundreds of Chinese food restaurants through the years. This recipe ranks right up there with the best of restaurant egg drop soup I've had anywhere. I may decrease the vinegar slightly next time, but other than that - I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Amazing! Better than anything I've had at a Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This soup was souperb! I only used 1 tablespoon of soy sauce and two of vinegar, added tofu, and it was GREAT! Definetely better than restaraunt style. I loved how easy it was, too. I will make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States