Chi Tan T'ang (Egg Drop Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I loved the vinegar in this. I do prefer the chicken broth to the bouillon but it was still very tasty. My onions sunk so I garnished with some fresh chives but other than that I followed it exactly. I did use some food coloring as I was told by a good friend that most restaurants do. It didn't add or take away from the flavor at all but it made for one pretty bowl of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very simple and very satisfying. It is not a complex flavor, but sometimes that is all you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Good, next time I'll cut back on the vinegar, as it was very prominent. I used rice wine vinegar, but I don't think that would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I thought this was the best Egg Drop Soup I have ever made! I did goof up, I halved the water/boullion and left the egg the same, a big mistake on my part! We were overwhelmed with egg! But it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Better than restaurant! I like salt so I make as is. Good to add chicken, tofu, muchrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Usually American versions of soups are bland, but finally, this soup has flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I have yet to find a good restaurant that makes Egg Drop Soup since we moved to Southern California from WA state.. so I set out to make my own, and this recipe is unbelievably good! I left out the vinegar though, we didn't have any in the cabinet, but the soup was still the best I've had in a long time! Thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.ce1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Wonderful consistency. It takes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
An ok starting point, but We didn't like the soy sauce in it. I had to adjust the recipe so much that it isn't even worth going through all the differences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this for my lunch today and it was GOOD. I also heated up store-bought egg rolls and made a meal out of the two together. Will be making this again the next time the flu bug hits our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States