Chi Tan T'ang (Egg Drop Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The combination of bouillon and soy sauce makes this too salty. Next time I'll make it with some real chicken broth. Otherwise this was an awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I would not change anything! This was absolutely perfect! Great after a long day at work when you really don't feel like cooking anything but want something to warm you to the soul. Thank you so much Brian! I can't wait to have some with lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vail0022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
excellent soup. I rarely get to eat egg drop soup because I can't eat gluten, and this is fantastic and super easy. I cut the vinegar in half and used a little bit of regular onion instead of green onion and added a little black pepper. I think next time I will add some carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
We didn't care for this, the soy sauce is way too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Really good! I added some sauteed mushrooms and garlic - trying to get over a sore throat. Then I just added splashes of soy sauce and vinegar, and lots of ground black pepper. Very comforting when you're feeling under the weather. I halved it and just used one extra large egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I love this! I add a little garlic powder to it too. Even better with beef broth! My husband says it better than any he's had before. I make it often! Quick, easy, and always have the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This isn't what I was expecting at all. Way too much vinegar. I like egg drop soup that's kind of on the sweet side i guess. this was tangy. Unlike anything I've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanakarlene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was good, but way to salty by the end. I would only add a few teaspoons soy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I love egg drop soup and this is better then a lot of the resturants. I only used 1 table spoon of vinegar. Some times I add tofu or other veggies. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
cut vinegar in half, still a bit strong. Eggs thready, not thick bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States