Chex® PB and Chocolate Blast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Please don't listen to JoeRik and just melt the peanut butter out of the jar instead of using peanut butter chips - it made this mix a big mess! I should have followed it as written instead of using that suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I substituted honey roasted peanuts and it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Easy to make! Family loves it. Next time I will sprinkle the candies onto the ceral before the choc sets as they seem to fall to the bottom of the container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I get asked for the recipe anytime I make this. My teenagers LOVE it! Great for movie night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Needs more of a salty flavor in this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The cereal was really hard to spread out on the baking sheets. It ended up kind of thick and I had to break it into pieces which turned out like big chunks. I will likely make it again b/c it was good but I think I might melt the chips in a big pan and mix the cereal in while it is over low heat to see if that helps. I also thought the peanuts and Reese's pieces needed to be mixed into the melted chocolate. They seemed too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was a big hit at all my parties. I had many people question it and not sure if they would like it. Before you know it, there was nonthing left, not even a crumb. I added melted chocolate chips to another 3 cups of cereal. So a total of 9 cups of cereal would be needed. I also used dark chocolate m & m's, as I found the peanut butter candy was too much. At times I would add both. I also used cashews instead of peanuts. I would definately agree with the other review, lay the cereal on the pan lined with wax paper, then drizzle the cereal. It definately clumps up in the bowl and then it is very hard to break apart and many stay together or break into many crumbs. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a really good recipe, it will definitely be a part of my Christmas candy making. A few suggestions: melt the chips, don't microwave them. Microwaving them makes them clumpy, it is easier to make them smooth if you do it on the stove top. Also, just microwave peanut butter out of the jar, don't bother with the more expensive peanut butter chips. Lastly, I think the Chex should be laid on the cookie sheet and then the melted chips drizzled on them. Putting them in the bowl and stirring made them clump together. Over all this recipe is delicious and pretty to look at. I used Reese's Pieces and they worked great although lots of other candies would do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very simple to make. My youngest boy and I had fun making this together. I used a mixture of Peanut Butter and Jelly M&M's and regular Peanut Butter M&M's. My kids thought this was great. Huge hit with both my kids and husband for Movie Night last night. Every bit of it is gone. I think this would be even better if I made Muddy Buddies and mixed it with the peanut butter chips, candies and peanuts. My husband is a real peanut butter and chocolate lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States