Chex® Muddy Buddies® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Childhood fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Have you tried this recipe? What did you think?My nephew asked me to make this for him. Since he was in Iraq for three christmas's, I couldn't say no..He loved it and it was very easy to make..Will definately make it again..It also freezes well, so can be made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
A friends wife made this for a Cub Scout den meeting and it was a huge hit! She calls it Christmas Crack because she only makes it during the holidays and you can't get enough of the stuff, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
i remember making this in middle school!.....My big sister who is five years older than me use to make this all the time!!.....here iam 26 with my own child and i make it once a month in my home....my daughter loves it!!!....my honey and i sit up at night snacking on this with a cold bottle of water!!! lol......five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdcurry1986
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Delicious and my family loves it. Especially my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcurry1986

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Geronimo, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I've had my fair share of mud buddies before, but never made them until now and talk about fun, simple and awesome. My kids and hubby ate the batch all gone just after it cooled. Will make again. ;-)easy peasey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
My favorite indulgent snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great recipe! The only change I make is to use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet (family preference!) and they turn out perfect - very addicting! Chocolatey, crunchy, sweet - can't go wrong! If you want a real treat, store them in the freezer (we store in them in snack-size bags for quick snacks). They taste even better straight from the freezer! Especially in the summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is the first time I have tried making Puppy Chow and it was fabulous! Tasted just like I remembered as a child and was so simple to do with my 4 year old! Love that it can be a gluten-free treat as well for those with allergies. Didn't do any subs and shook it in a paper grocery sack- was easy and delicious! I love dark chocolate so maybe next time I will use those chips-or you could certainly add toffee ones-whatever your fancy. Definitely a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is always a favorite with my 5 children and my husband, it doesn't last long in our house. It's also super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Deep-Fried Stuffing

Here's a quick and easy way to use up leftover stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States