Chex® Muddy Buddies® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Sooo good. If you are making a lot, split them between 2 gallon bags to more easily coat in powdered sugar. Otherwise it is difficult to get them all evenly covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I make this in double batches I use more chocolate chips and powder sugar it's SO YUMMY!! ?? it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My kids beg me to make this they eat it all so fast so i don't make it that often. very fast and easy to make my kids like to help me make it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amandalinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Plainview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great snack! I'm a white chocolate lover, so I made with vanilla chips instead of chocolate. Thinking about trying with Nutella instead of pb next time too! Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
the first time I had this was in home economics in 1988 we called it puppy chow and it was served in a clean unused snoopy dog dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great recipe.. I use chocolate chex.. Even more chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by godsdaboss
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a great, easy recipe! Delicious, chocolate and peanut butter goodness! I personally add 2 times the amount of peanut butter, out of an unnatural love for peanut butter. I prefer it this way, but it's not particularly needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Easy Peasy. I make it every year for the holidays. The only tweak I make is to use only 8 cups of cereal and a little less powdered sugar which makes it a bit muddier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Easy and good. I will do a 50/50 mix of semi-sweet and milk chocolate next time. I like it sweet!! I made a 1.5x batch, and I used a 1000 watt microwave. I only needed to microwave 15 seconds the second time before everything was smooth. I used a rubber scraper to stir the chocolate and chex together, carefully folding it in so as not to crush the cereal. Keep on stirring until the cereal is coated evenly with chocolate. Just like we did when I was a kid, we dumped the powdered sugar into a paper grocery bag and added the cereal to that. We then took the bag outside and shook, shook, shook it. A little powdered sugar leaks out of the seams of the bag, so that is why we do it outside. Perfect. Will go great with my son's 1st "puppy-themed" birthday party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States