Chex® Honey Nut Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Freakin' sweet Chex Mix. VERY good. I don't have dried cherries but I do have dried Craisins, so I used that instead. One change I made is cut the salt down to just a pinch. That was the only one I made. My kids snacked on this last night during Movie Night and they just went to town. (I saw my husband sneak some every now and then.) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except that I forgot to add the salt to the sugar and butter mixture, so I ended up sprinkling the salt onto the cereal mixture as it was cooling. It was pretty good - not mind blowing, but I would make it again if I wanted a quick, sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
We made this for our holiday Christmas party and it was a hit! My mods: I used both cashews and peanuts, dried cranberries instead of cherries and just realized I left out the sesame seeds (oops). I also added a sprinkle of salt when I had it spread out to cool. All in all, it was delicious and I will definitely make this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very easy and very quick to make. The sweet, salty, chewy and crunchy combination was great! Everyone loved it! It's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I LOVE THIS CHEX MIX!!! I leave the cashews out , as I am not a huge fan of nuts. The sweet, salty, tart mix is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
So awesome. I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was delicious! Instead of the rice chex I threw in "Oh's!" cereal- and I had to use dried cranberries instead of cherries but I think the cherries would have been even better! I used Splenda brown sugar and buttery spread instead of butter. Still tasted delicious and I felt a little better about eating so much of it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was a really great recipe! I just used what I had on hand. Instead of cherries I used cranberries and almonds instead of cashews. Would've been much easier to munch on if it was cashews or pecans! Oh well, still a really great recipe. Next time I'll try it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful combination & turns out to be a beautiful chex mix...shines & full of flavor! Yum & thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is so good. I don't like the taste of honey so I subbed corn syrup and it turned out great. Also used dried cranberries as that is all I had. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States