Chex® Apple Pie Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Really good the grandkids and Grandma couldn't keep our hands out of it. We drizzled melted carmel over the mix. It was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Excellent Snack. I made some for a Sunday Afternoon Football gathering and it was all gone within a couple of hours! I used Apple Chips instead of freeze dried apples and it worked great. Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I used dried cranberries instead of apples and a dash of cardamom for part of the nutmeg. Will try with dried apples or pears though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It didn't taste awful, but I wouldn't call it good. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very tasty...my family devoured it while watching the game and awaiting Thanksgiving dinner. One note for those who have problem melting the white chips in the microwave...use a double boiler instead. Bring water to a boil over medium heat, add the top pot, making sure the water doesn't touch the top pot. Add chips and shortening, stirring constantly. It will be melted and creamy in about 5 minutes this way without seizing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
we loved this it smelled so good the kids couldnt help but eat it before it was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane A.
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Yum! The only thing I didn't do was add walnuts. I didn't think alot of the dried apples, either. The ones I had were rather chewy so next time I'll leave those out, too. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Delicious! Microwave the white chocolate chips and shortening for 30 seconds at 50% power. Stir until the bowl is no longer warm. Continue to microwave at 15 to 30 seconds-stir after each time-until the chips are melted smoothly. Drizzling is easier when the melted chocolate is put in a Ziplock bag-cut a tiny hole in the corner of the bag and drizzle away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Addictive. Left out walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States