Chewy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These brownies were okay, they were lacking in flavour as other commenters said. They were really easy though, so I will probably make them again and tweak them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Here's a tip for spreading thick batter in cake pans. I dip my (clean hands) in water and shake off excess then lightly spread batter where I want it. The water never soaks in or causes any change to the end results. Do it right before putting brownies/cakes, etc. into oven, the minute amount of water simply evaporates! Oh, and by the way, this recipe is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These were AMAZING! I used organic honey roasted peanut butter and I really could taste the extra sweetness without the extra bad stuff! They were moist for days and were a big hit with kids! Super easy, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
YUM YUM :)) This recipe is a definite keeper. Followed the recipe exactly and not one crumb leftover : P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these on Mother's Day & they were incredible, even my husband really liked them & he never likes sweet stuff like this. I made just a few tiny changes however. I made it a 1/2 cup of butter instead of the margarine, I made it a 1/2 cup of white sugar & a 1/2 cup of brown sugar & just white flour since that is what I had on hand. I frosted them as well but I think they would have been just as yummy without any. They were very chewy, sweet & moist ( like a brownie should be)...this is my first reveiw, I just had to say how great these were! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
amazing! superb! all i did was add white chocolate chips! even without them, this would have been to-die-for! definitely making again, in double batches :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erynotyuki
Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
We followed the recipe then added about half a bag of chocolate chips. They were gone in no time! Every family member loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillmichelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My husband tells me I "have permission" to make these every day. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
these were ok. My brothers liked them but I don't think these had enough flavor. They also had this weird slide down your throat texture. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I make the chewy peanut butter brownie recipe from this site all the time, and decided to try this one today. I actually like it more than the other. I think the wheat flour actually enhances the flavor. I was going to drizzle them with melted chocolate, and then my son asked it he could just dunk his in the chocolate, so we ended up dunking them instead of drizzling. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States