Chewy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I used crunchy natural peanut butter, white whole wheat flour, and flipped the sugars to use more brown sugar. I added a good dose of vanilla and threw in chocolate and peanut butter chips and baked in a 10 x 10 pan. They were eaten within a couple of days and more have been requested. Next time, I'll add a bit more PB and use all whole wheat flour and more peanut butter chips. *update* Made again and used all white whole wheat flour, 6 TBS butter, 1 TBSP vanilla, omitted the water, added an additional 1/4 c PB, and added chopped Snickers. Oh my! They are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I really liked this recipe! I used regular all-purpose flour. I also needed to use 1/8 cup of almond butter since I ran out of peanut butter. This was an EXCELLENT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Better than a PB&J! I always use butter, and natural PB. The batter is thick, but they bake up moist and chewy. I loved that they weren't too sweet- a great alternative to a chocolate brownie, and one that the kids can eat more than one of without bouncing off the walls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Mine took longer to cook -- about 40 minutes. I added white chocolate chips and they're delicious. However, they are VERY oily. If I make again, I'll reduce the amount of PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
yummy. I think i ate the whole batch myself. I added chocolate chips to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I like these brownies but they aren't very sweet or rich. I added chocolate chips to the batter and cooked them for at least 45 mins but I had an 8x8 pan. Pretty yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingColleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My entire family enjoyed these brownies. The only thing I changed was to add some chocolate chips. They were thick and moist. I am already having requests to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Good - not terribly sweet. I added chocolate chips, and feel this was essential - brownies wouldn't have been sweet at all without them. Nice, dense texture. I substituted almond extract for the vanilla, and wouldn't recommend this. The almond overpowered the natural peanut butter I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great recipe! I love sneaking whole wheat in when ever I can and it works wonderfully in these blondies. I used crunchy peanut butter and there was plenty of peanut flavor. I also mixed in about a half cup of chocolate chips because in my opinion, peanut butter is good but it's always better with chocolate. I had to substitute almond extract because I was out of vanilla and that worked great too. It's always exciting to try a new recipe and have it turn out so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This recipe is absolutely delicious! If you like peanut butter and brownies, then this is great! It's very quick and easy to make and my whole family just loved them! I put chocolate icing on top and that just put them over the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States