Chewy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Better than a PB&J! I always use butter, and natural PB. The batter is thick, but they bake up moist and chewy. I loved that they weren't too sweet- a great alternative to a chocolate brownie, and one that the kids can eat more than one of without bouncing off the walls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Mine took longer to cook -- about 40 minutes. I added white chocolate chips and they're delicious. However, they are VERY oily. If I make again, I'll reduce the amount of PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
yummy. I think i ate the whole batch myself. I added chocolate chips to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I like these brownies but they aren't very sweet or rich. I added chocolate chips to the batter and cooked them for at least 45 mins but I had an 8x8 pan. Pretty yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingColleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My entire family enjoyed these brownies. The only thing I changed was to add some chocolate chips. They were thick and moist. I am already having requests to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Good - not terribly sweet. I added chocolate chips, and feel this was essential - brownies wouldn't have been sweet at all without them. Nice, dense texture. I substituted almond extract for the vanilla, and wouldn't recommend this. The almond overpowered the natural peanut butter I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great recipe! I love sneaking whole wheat in when ever I can and it works wonderfully in these blondies. I used crunchy peanut butter and there was plenty of peanut flavor. I also mixed in about a half cup of chocolate chips because in my opinion, peanut butter is good but it's always better with chocolate. I had to substitute almond extract because I was out of vanilla and that worked great too. It's always exciting to try a new recipe and have it turn out so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This recipe is absolutely delicious! If you like peanut butter and brownies, then this is great! It's very quick and easy to make and my whole family just loved them! I put chocolate icing on top and that just put them over the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I didn't enjoy these at all. They were very bland; maybe more peanut butter would help, but it just seemed like a waste of ingredients to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTHNYBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This recipe is incredible!! I like the flavor of whole wheat in my baked goods. This is not too overpoweringly peanut buttery and is chewy, just like it says. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States