Chewy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I baked these for 30 minutes and they came out dry. I'll give them another try and check them at 25 minutes. I added some diced milk chocolate bar and that was definitely needed. The flavor is very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These brownies were okay, they were lacking in flavour as other commenters said. They were really easy though, so I will probably make them again and tweak them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Here's a tip for spreading thick batter in cake pans. I dip my (clean hands) in water and shake off excess then lightly spread batter where I want it. The water never soaks in or causes any change to the end results. Do it right before putting brownies/cakes, etc. into oven, the minute amount of water simply evaporates! Oh, and by the way, this recipe is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These were AMAZING! I used organic honey roasted peanut butter and I really could taste the extra sweetness without the extra bad stuff! They were moist for days and were a big hit with kids! Super easy, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
YUM YUM :)) This recipe is a definite keeper. Followed the recipe exactly and not one crumb leftover : P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these on Mother's Day & they were incredible, even my husband really liked them & he never likes sweet stuff like this. I made just a few tiny changes however. I made it a 1/2 cup of butter instead of the margarine, I made it a 1/2 cup of white sugar & a 1/2 cup of brown sugar & just white flour since that is what I had on hand. I frosted them as well but I think they would have been just as yummy without any. They were very chewy, sweet & moist ( like a brownie should be)...this is my first reveiw, I just had to say how great these were! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
amazing! superb! all i did was add white chocolate chips! even without them, this would have been to-die-for! definitely making again, in double batches :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erynotyuki
Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
We followed the recipe then added about half a bag of chocolate chips. They were gone in no time! Every family member loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillmichelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My husband tells me I "have permission" to make these every day. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
these were ok. My brothers liked them but I don't think these had enough flavor. They also had this weird slide down your throat texture. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States